Tuesday, July 15, 2014


* click to enlarge image

Summer League Format and Tournament

Format Summary
- 24 participating teams
- Each team will play a minimum of 5 games in the NBA Summer League
- There will be a total of 67 games
- Each team will play three games (July 11-15) in the preliminary round and will be seeded 1-24 for a single elimination tournament (July 16-17, July 19-21) on the basis of the results of the preliminary round
- Seeding for the tournament will be determined by record with ties being broken using the tie-break criteria described below
- Teams seeded 9-24 will be play in the first round of the tournament and teams seeded 1-8 will receive a first round bye
- The tournament will consist of five single elimination rounds to determine the NBA Summer League Champion

No comments:

Post a Comment